News letter

Dear Parents and carers,

This is the last newsletter of this academic year even though it has been a very strange few months.

We say goodbye to 23 children at the end of this term and wish them every success in their new schools.  We would like to ask all parents of those children leaving if you could pop up to Playgroup between 10 and 11.45am  on Wednesday, 22 July to collect your child's bits  and pieces.  Could we ask that you  follow the COVID 19 Guidelines set out for Playgroup when arriving i.e. social distancing and wait on the designated lines until the child in front has moved on.

Could we also ask that any outstanding fees are paid up by this date.

We had hoped to arrange for all the children to come in for a Leavers Party but unfortunately this still cannot happen.

For those children who have been attending Playgroup we will be closing at 12 noon on Wednesday, 22 July.  We will re-open on Monday, 7 September 2020.  If anything changes due to COVID we will let you know.

Our Term Dates for 2020/21 (provisional) are as follows:

Term 1

Monday, 7 September to Friday, 23 October 2020

Term 2

Monday, 2 November to Friday 18 December 2020

Term 3 

Monday, 4 January to Friday 12 February 2021

Term 4

Monday, 22 february to Thursday, 1 April 2021

Term 5

Thursday, 15 April to Friday, 28 May 2021

Term 6

Monday, 7 June to Wednesday, 21 July 2021

 

If anyone has any concerns regarding your child's return to Playgroup please feel free to message / email or call during the holidays and we will get back to you as soon as we know the answers.

Thank you to all the parents for your continued support of Westview Playgroup throughout this year.

As you all know this has been a very financially demanding time for Playgroup and we have now set up our own Just Giving page so if anyone would like to donate to our cause it would be much appreciated just go to Just Giving and type in Westview Playgroup.

We hope you all have a lovely Summer break and look forward to seeing all our returning children in September

STAFF OF WESTVIEW PLAYGROUP

© 2017 by Westview Playgroup.

Proudly created with Wix.com